-
Never thought we'd be going to a race in Abu Dhabi and my primary thought is "Well, at least it'll provide some better racing"
Whoops! Didn't mean that as a reply!
I guess it rarely ends up being consequential so they've never had to be explicit. I think they did add that you can't gain an advantage while handing the place back after Hamilton's move at Spa 2008. So I would think Verstappen's similar move in handing the place back wouldn't have counted (had he not gotten the penalty applied)
Bizarre!? No idea if it is a rule but it would seem to make sense that if you have to give a position back, you should move off the racing line to do it.